Complete list of Gallantry awards 2016

Written by Ashis Dubey on Jan 25, 2016

Indian president has approved 11 gallantry awards on the occasion of the 63rd Republic Day. Check out complete list of gallantry awards 2016 here.

Gallantry Awards 2016   For the supreme sacrifice and great valour of the following defence personnel,  Indian Government has decorated with the gallantry awards.

Gallantry awards 2016

Here is the list of Gallantry awards for the year 2016.

Ashok Chakra

Ashok Chakra Medal Ashok Chakra is conferred to Indian Army's Lance Naik Mohan Nath Goswami posthumously.

Kirti Chakra

Kirti Chakra Medal Kirti Chakra is awarded to two soldiers - Subedar Mahendra Singh, Sena Medal and Pathankot hero Sepoy Jagdish Chand posthumously.

Shaurya Chakra

Shaurya Chakra Medal Shaurya Chakra is awarded to total eight soldiers.
  • Colonel Santosh Yashwant Mahadik (Posthumous) Sena Medal
  • Major Praphul Kumar Bhardwaj
  • Major Anurag Kumar
  • Major Sandip Yadav
  • Lieutenant Harjinder Singh
  • Naik Satish Kumar (Posthumous)
  • Naik Kheem Singh Mehra
  • Sepoy Dharma Ram (Posthumous)
We salute these brave soldiers who braved against all odds to protect our country.  

No comments received yet. Be first to comment.

Please Login to write your comment.

Subscribe to our Email Newsletter